Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

45: An Anniversary Exhibition

November 9, 2019 - December 8, 2019

Anniversary Ball: Saturday, November 16, 7 – 10pm, with gallery talk at 8pm | Get your tickets here!
Honorary Curator: Marian Van Landingham, artist and founder of Torpedo Factory Art Center

Target Gallery honors the legacy of the founding artists of the Torpedo Factory Art Center in this special 45th Anniversary exhibition. See work from many of the original artists, featuring both current and past work to capture their expansive artistic careers over the past 45 years.

Participating Artists* include:

Mirella Belshe, currently in studio #27
Ann DiPlacido
Susan Finsen, currently in studio #334
Joyce Inderbitzin
Cindy Lowther, currently in studio #301
Sue Lynch
Angelina Musto
Christine Parson, currently in studio #340
Niki Pickett, currently in studio #338
Gretchen Raber, currently in studio #201
Holly Rosenfeld
Susan Sanders, currently in studio #206
Connie Slack
Diane Tesler
Lea Topping 
Marian Van Landingham, currently in studio #321
Joyce Zipperer

* check back for updates


Image of Mirella Belshe at work in her studio, courtesy of Torpedo Factory Art Center.


November 9, 2019
December 8, 2019
Event Tags:


Target Gallery

Contact Us

Torpedo Factory Art Center
105 N. Union St.
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone: Please use the staff directory
Get Directions

Modified Hours for COVID-19

Wednesday - Sunday10 am - 6 pm

Entrance and exit are via sliding doors on the Waterfront and Union Street only. No capacity limit, but masks are required for admittance and social distancing should be observed for the duration of the visit. Check Today’s Hours for expanded information.

Artists maintain their own studio hours. It's best to confirm availability before your visit.

Torpedo Factory Art Center is closed for New Year's Day, Inauguration Day, Easter, Independence Day, Thanksgiving, and Christmas.

Connect Online

Torpedo Factory Art Center is part of the City of Alexandria Office of the Arts, a division of the Department of Recreation, Parks and Cultural Activities.