Scope Gallery is a ceramic artists’ cooperative gallery, featuring the juried work of the Kiln Club and Ceramic Guild members in the Washington, D.C. area. The Gallery is a friendly and educational environment where visitors can interact with one of the artists, browse, shop and learn about the art and craft of ceramics. The artists learn from these conversations with the public and share the visitors’ responses with each other to further their professional development.

The artists collaborate in organizing monthly themed shows alternating between the two member organizations. The goal is to offer a wide variety of functional artisan pottery, original sculpture, and decorative ceramic works. Scope was founded in 1974 and has a reputation for quality ceramic art in a variety of styles.  Visitors are welcome to learn about the Kiln Club at www.kilnclubwdc.com

Exhibitors

andrews raku vessel

Bev Andrews

Artist ProfileEmail: bev.andrews@b1global.com
lorrainecolsonpottery07

Lorraine Colson

Porcelain Crystalline PlatterEmail: LOTO3944@aol.com
Coyle.ChristineEDIT

Christine Coyle

BirdhouseArtist WebsiteEmail: Christine@Cellardoorpottery.com
dinklemeyer tea cup

Jennifer Dinkelmeyer

Porcelain Teacup and SaucerEmail: jdinkclay@gmail.com
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Donna Downing

Arlington HorseEmail: donnadowning@post.harvard.edu
gotterdam platter

Barbara Gatterdam

Stoneware PlatterEmail: claystones@msn.com
Griffith Tso.TracieEDIT

Tracie Griffith Tso

Brushpainted Bunny Nesting DishesArtist WebsiteArtist ProfileEmail: inksart@gmail.com
hintze jar

Norma Hintze

Crystalline Blue JarArtist ProfileEmail: donaldhintze6@comcast.net
Martin.KarcherEDIT

Martin Karcher

Leaf VaseEmail: mkarcher1@aol.com
levin raku

Klaudia Levin

Naked Raku Vessel — PorcelainArtist WebsiteArtist ProfileEmail: kmlevin@comnetcore.net
Christine

Christine Moerenhout-Hubloue

CENTERPIECE and THE CHOIR(Handbuild Stoneware)Email: Chubloue@aol.com
Nichols.LauraEDIT

Laura Nichols

Sticks and Stoneware( Stoneware)Artist WebsiteEmail: Laura@PigPenPottery.com
ratliff porcelain vessel

Yoshiko Ratliff

Smoky Gold Crystalline Vessel(Porcelain)Artist WebsiteArtist ProfileEmail: yoshikor@gmail.com
Reichard.PeggyEDIT

Peggy Reichard

Fox in PaisleyArtist WebsiteEmail: preichard1@verizon.net
Heidi.SchrammEDIT

Heidi Schramm

Raku Basket, Driftwood and Waxed LinenEmail: Heidischramm@verizon.net
Enid Sport-Stewart nested bowls.jpg

Enid Sport-Stewart

Porcelain Nested Dish Set with Gold InteriorEmail: neuess@verizon.net
Jeff. Watson

Jeff Watson

Oribe Ikebana VaseEmail: jeff.Watson.pottery@gmail.com
zelst horsehair vessel

Mia van Zelst

Horsehair VesselEmail: vanzelst@verizon.net
Suan Ying,   suanyt@cox.net

Suan Ying

Serving Bowl with Incised Flower MotifEmail: suanyt@cox.net
Greene.ElizabethEDIT

Elizabeth Greene

Celadon VaseArtist WebsiteEmail: elizabethspottery@gmail.com
gromen.shirley_crop

Shirley Gromen

Breaking the SurfaceArtist WebsiteEmail: shirley@sgromen.com
Martens.Carol

Carol Tripp Martens

Blow Your Own HornArtist WebsiteEmail: carol@iokapottery.com
11 small

Trinka Roeckelein

Bunny and BirdArtist WebsiteEmail: info@trinkadesigns.com
Sircar.Kanika

Kanika Sircar

UNSCRIPTED, stoneware boxArtist WebsiteEmail: kanikas@starpower.net
Stricker.Bikki

Bikki Stricker

Crystalline Tea SetArtist WebsiteEmail: cerambik@gmail.com
Studio:
19
Phone:
703-548-6288
Hours:
10 am - 6 pm Daily
10 am - 9 pm Thursdays