Scope Gallery is a ceramic artists’ cooperative gallery, featuring the juried work of the Kiln Club and Ceramic Guild members in the Washington, D.C. area. The Gallery is a friendly and educational environment where visitors can interact with one of the artists, browse, shop and learn about the art and craft of ceramics. The artists learn from these conversations with the public and share the visitors’ responses with each other to further their professional development.

The artists collaborate in organizing monthly themed shows alternating between the two member organizations. The goal is to offer a wide variety of functional artisan pottery, original sculpture, and decorative ceramic works. Scope was founded in 1974 and has a reputation for quality ceramic art in a variety of styles.  Visitors are welcome to learn about the Kiln Club at www.kilnclubwdc.com

Exhibitors

copper bowl

Karin Abromaitis

Window Bowl: Copper LandscapeArtist WebsiteArtist ProfileEmail: Kabromaitis@gmail.com
andrews raku vessel

Bev Andrews

Artist ProfileEmail: bev.andrews@b1global.com
bernard leaf impression vase

Linda Bernard

Leaf Impression Vase
Coffin-jar with lid

Jennifer Coffin

Jar with lid(Stoneware with paper and wire)Artist WebsiteEmail: jq.coffin@verizon.net
Colson-crystalline vase

Lorraine Colson

Crystalline Vase
Cowdrill-stoneware urn

David Cowdrill

Stoneware UrnArtist WebsiteEmail: david_clay@mac.com
Coyle-handmade vase

Christine Coyle

Hand built VaseArtist WebsiteEmail: Christine@Cellardoorpottery.com
danze brie baker

Dana Lehrer Danze

Brie Baker StonewareArtist WebsiteArtist ProfileEmail: danaclay8@msn.com
dinklemeyer tea cup

Jennifer Dinkelmeyer

Porcelain Teacup and Saucer
downing

Donna Downing

Wood-Fired Porcelain Celadon VaseEmail: donnadowning@post.harvard.edu
gotterdam platter

Barbara Gatterdam

Stoneware PlatterEmail: claystones@msn.com
Griffith plate

Tracie Griffith Tso

Stoneware Platter with Brushpainted WisteriaArtist WebsiteArtist ProfileEmail: inksart@gmail.com
hintze jar

Norma Hintze

Crystalline Blue JarArtist ProfileEmail: donaldhintze6@comcast.net
karcher platter

Martin Karcher

Stoneware Platter with Blue Slip DesignEmail: mkarcher1@aol.com
levin raku

Klaudia Levin

Naked Raku Vessel — PorcelainArtist WebsiteArtist ProfileEmail: kmlevin@comnetcore.net
Moerenhout-Hubloue refugee

Christine Moerenhout-Hubloue

Refugee(Handbuild Stoneware)Email: chubloue@aol.com
nguyen blue raku vase

Thien Nguyen

Blue Raku VaseEmail: tnpottery@gmail.com
nichols tea pot

Laura Nichols

Teapot and Tea Caddy( Stoneware)Artist WebsiteEmail: laura@pigpenpottery.com
ratliff porcelain vessel

Yoshiko Ratliff

Smoky Gold Crystalline Vessel(Porcelain)Artist WebsiteArtist ProfileEmail: yoshikor@gmail.com
reichard vase

Peggy Reichard

Stoneware BoatArtist WebsiteEmail: preichard1@verizon.net
schramm basket

Heidi Schramm

Stoneware Basket
Sport-Stewart raku vase

Enid Sport-Stewart

Raku Vase
Stinhauser black and white stoneware vase

Johanna Stinhauser

Black and White Stoneware Vase CurvesEmail: steinhauser.johanna@gmail.com
watson flower box

Jeff Watson

Flower Box (Stoneware)
zelst horsehair vessel

Mia van Zelst

Horsehair Vessel
ying porcelain vase

Suan Ying

Porcelain VaseEmail: suanyt@cox.net
Studio:
19
Phone:
703-548-6288
Hours:
10 am - 6 pm Daily
10 am - 9 pm Thursdays