Tiles

Fiberworks is one of the original founding studios at the Torpedo Factory Art Center. Working with a wide range of materials to include silk, paper, leather, wool, cotton and recycled materials, Fiberworks’ members create both wearable and decorative works of art.

Studio Members

Barbre

Gloria Barbre

Intarsia Raincoat(Water repellant microfiber)Artist ProfileEmail: gloria.barbre@gmail.com
Edgerley

Candace Edgerley

Shibori Collar(Shibori hand dyed silk organza )Artist WebsiteArtist ProfileEmail: edgerleyc@hotmail.com
Embry

Tamara Embrey

Artist Profile
Feld purse red swirl metal handle

Annemarie Feld

Red Swirl Purse(Designer purses, belts, leather and fabric clothing)Artist ProfileEmail: art@annemariefeld.com
Irby-Maxwell

Virginia Irby-Maxwell

Creative Collaged Scarf(Designer wool capes, ponchos and wraps, and crocheted art wear)Artist Profile
Zita1mg

Zita Simutis

Hand Felted Scarves(Merino wool, hand dyed silk, recycled silk fabric)Artist ProfileEmail: zita.simutis@gmail.com
Ylitaalo

Saaraliisa Ylitalo

Wabi-Sabi(Mixed Media - flat reed, used tea bags, gold leaf)49" x 59"Artist WebsiteArtist ProfileEmail: saaraliisa@yahoo.com
6b63e8ed3a3c142547dbb9310b6549e1

Heasoon A. Rhee

Scarves(Handwoven Silk)Artist WebsiteEmail: heasoon@gmail.com
Logo3
Studio:
14
Phone:
703-836-5807
Email:
felddesign@gmail.com
Hours:
Mon-Sat: 10 am - 5 pm
Second Thursdays: 10 am - 9 pm
Sunday: 11 am- 5 pm